Counseling

The counseling staff assists students in developing a realistic appraisal of their abilities, achievements, interests and values. To help in career choices the counseling department maintains a library of catalogs and technical information including post-secondary education opportunities through the baccalaureate level.

Staff

Director of Counseling and Admissions
Lisa Higgins
Lisa.Higgins@ct.gov

Grade 11
Nicole Wells
Nicole.Wells@ct.gov

Grade 12
Brian West
Brian.West@ct.gov

Grade 9
Nancy Benson
Nancy.Benson@ct.gov

Grade 10
Ashley Sharkevich
Ashley.Sharkevich@ct.gov

Office Assistant
Heather Muirhead
Heather.Muirhead@ct.gov


View the SAT Registration

View the SAT 2017-2018 Test Calendar

View the ACT Test Registration

View the PSAT Registration

Online Resources for College and Careers

 

Weekly Event Calendar: Oct 16 - 20

Weekly Event Calendar: Oct 16 - 20
Click the image for a copy of the Oct 16-20 calendar.  Learn more

Financial Aid Workshop. 10/24. 8AM & 12PM

Financial Aid Workshop. 10/24. 8AM & 12PM
Senior parents are invited to an informational Financial Aid workshop. Contact Nicole Wells to set-up an appointment. 860-257-5131

Band Together in Red this Friday (9/29)

Band Together in Red this Friday  (9/29)
Donate $1 to support those impacted by the recent natural disasters in Puerto Rico and Mexico. Red Ribbons of support will be sold all week in the cafe.

Weekly Event Calendar: Oct 9 - 13

Weekly Event Calendar: Oct 9 - 13
Click the image for a copy of the Oct 9 - 13 calendar.  Learn more

Precision Manufacturing Students on CNN

Precision Manufacturing Students on CNN
Two recent Prince grads were highlighted on CNN for their contributions to the field. @CTTechHS #WomenInSTEM  Learn more

Read the Falcon Times

Read the Falcon Times
The Falcon Times is the student newspaper. Click on the image to get access to earlier editions as well as contact the staff.  Learn more

Student Workforce

Student Workforce
CTHSS students can help you with your next big project! A wide range of services are offered across a variety of trades programs.  Learn more